Account

Company

  Menu

Description

A victim? Or a killer?

One icy cold morning, the remains of a woman are discovered. She has been abused, then butchered. DI Kelly Porter knows this is the work of a monster. One who has killed before - and will do so again.

Kevin Flint is a young man with no friends and a reputation for being odd. He explores the hidden corners of the Lake District, and likes to creep, and watch. He witnesses depravity and it excites him. But will he cross the line from bystander to perpetrator?

Despite her personal life taking unexpected turns, Kelly's detective instincts tell her that the answers lie with Kevin - if only she knew the right questions to ask. Will Kelly miss her chance and have blood on her hands? And will she ever be the same when it's over?

A stunning new DI Kelly Porter crime novel, which is perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, L. J. Ross and Angela Marsons.

Readers are hooked on Lost Cause

'Once again Rachel Lynch has written a book to make you sit up and take notice' NetGalley review ?????

'Another excellent read and this series just gets better... very good characters, believable plots that keep you guessing and so well written.' NetGalley review ?????

'Another 5 star winner' NetGalley review ?????

'Once I started reading this book I could not put it down... I can't wait to read more of this fantastic series' NetGalley review ?????

'Twists and turns galore which really gave my grey matter a real workout and a few surprises along the way. I can't wait to read more of this fantastic series' NetGalley review ?????

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Rachel Lynch on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Rachel Lynch.
  • to stop tracking Rachel Lynch.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on March 26, 2020.
  • This book was £1.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 25 times in the past 1,043 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked one hour ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on December 1, 2022.
  • This book has been £0.99 7 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.99 last reached on January 1, 2023.
  • This book has been £3.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 364 Pages
  • File Size: 5,877 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one hour ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.