Account

Company

  Menu

Description

A TRIPLE-DECKER BOXED SET CONTAINING THREE GRIPPING CRIME NOVELS PACKED WITH PAGE-TURNING INTRIGUE, DRAMA AND THRILLS. IF YOU HAVEN'T MET DETECTIVES ROBERTS AND BRADLEY UNTIL NOW THEN GET READY FOR THE RIDE...

BOOK 1: HARDER THEY FALL

A BLOODY VENDETTA HAS BEGUN.

Detective Dan Bradley becomes the victim of a devastating attack. Bradley and his partner Eva Roberts are left to pick up the pieces. They soon learn of other victims.

The private detectives must track down a villain unlike any they have ever known. Relentless and bitterly cruel, he strikes people from Dan Bradley's past. Each victim is connected to the boxing club where Bradley boxed in his youth, but the targets have little else in common.

BOOK 2: BETWEEN TWO THIEVES

A HERO IS MISSING. A BODY IS FOUND ON THE BEACH. AND A FORMER FRIEND BEGS DETECTIVE EVA ROBERTS TO SAVE HER LIFE...

PI Eva Roberts is hired by former school friend Lauren Jaeger. Lauren's cruel partner refuses to let her leave him but he will certainly kill her if she stays.

When a second body is found on the beach Lauren's domestic case soon feels like a distraction... And what starts as a day of rest turns into the beginning of a nightmare.

BOOK 3: INTO THE SHADOWS

A ONCE FAMOUS ARTIST LIVES IN CONSTANT FEAR OF ATTACK, RECEIVING CODED THREATS AGAINST HIS LIFE.

PRIVATE DETECTIVES EVA ROBERTS AND DAN BRADLEY ARE HIRED TO CRACK THE CODE AND IDENTIFY THE CULPRIT BEFORE THE ARTIST IS KILLED.

But the private detectives face other problems. Eva and Dan's romance is over. Dan is sleeping wherever he can find a bed, and the timing could not be worse - as his solo drugs case is about to reach boiling point.

Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Helen Durrant, Janice Frost, Joy Ellis and LJ Ross. If you love to read gripping thrillers with flawed characters, a touch of humour and a hint of romance, you'll love The Later Cases.

If you enjoy page-turning crime mystery novels, noir crime thrillers, heist crime thrillers, British crime thrillers and detective series with strong female characters - then Roberts and Bradley are for you.

OTHER SERIES BY SOLOMON CARTER:

LONG TIME DYING

LUCK AND JUDGMENT

LONDON CALLING

THE FINAL TRICK

THE LAST LINE

THE DARKEST LIES

THE SECRET FEAR

THE POISON PATH

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is free, possibly only for a limited time.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Solomon Carter on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Solomon Carter.
  • to stop tracking Solomon Carter.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on December 28, 2020.
  • This book was £0.00 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 20 times in the past 60 days.
  • The current price of this book is FREE last checked 3 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on February 23, 2021.
  • This book has been FREE 11 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £9.99 last reached on February 22, 2021.
  • This book has been £9.99 10 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 1,270 Pages
  • File Size: 1,454 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 3 hours ago. At that time, the price was £0.00. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.