Account

Company

  Menu

Description

The complete eight novelette series together at last!

This is not our world. This is the world AFTER.

Imagine a life AFTER the world we know is destroyed by a cataclysmic event. Humans are left of the bring of extinction and struggle to survive. This collection explores eight completely different apocalyptic events and the aftermath of those realities.

Derelict by TM Brown -- Mikaela's home settlement of Solstice finds its resources exhausted and her own life endangered by the relentless expansion of the nearby city of Beacon. Given the choice between a certain death or an impossible task, Mikaela and her comrades journey into the barren and monster-plagued Tidelands. Their destination, a derelict supertanker named 'Colossus', is rumored to contain the blood of the Earth itself-enough to power Beacon for a generation.

A Place Beyond the Storm by David Green -- Spending her life in an underground cave network, Panam is brought Topside on her 14th nameday and told the shocking truth; the surface is an abandoned wasteland where the surface is poison and rainfall is lethal. Packs of Raiders scavage Topside in search of the most precious resource on earth, fresh water.

Quantum Rule by Jay Sandlin -- Bruce Dempsey, the Beast of Brooklyn, is the latest contender in the deadly Quantum Games. His plot to escape from his cruel overlords goes horribly wrong as Subterranean dwelling Morlox ambush them and take captive Rebecca, the one person he cares for the most.

The Creeping Void by Tim Mendees -- Since the Void descended, the Earth has become a twisted nightmare of its former self where something ancient stalks the hills and valleys. One last bastion of humanity is the Scottish Highlands where things have devolved into a Jacobean clan structure. Technology has been corrupted and the use of it outlawed.

Heart of Thorns by Chris Hewitt -- In a world terraformed into a wasteland by alien invaders, only one stronghold remains. Nestled amongst the rocky mountains and protected by the desolate peaks stands, the Rox. Ava, leader and mother of three, knows their time is running out as the alien creatures draw closer every year.

Fading Echoes by Joel R Hunt -- For almost a decade, Baccslau-Horvitz Syndrome has ravaged the planet. Those affected by it are trapped in the past, forced to relive ever-shorter fragments of their history until they can no longer function. Such people are known as Echoes, and ganglord Boss Clean won't rest until they have been completely eradicated.

Carry On by Holley Cornetto -- The second Civil War has ended, leaving the Elite to hide out in their bunkers with stockpiles of resources while everyone else struggles to survive.

Sin Chaser by S.O. Green -- Ness is a Sin Chaser, spending her life trying to protect people from the Big Seven -- titanic monsters that wander the globe, snuffing out the remnants of human civilisation. When she finds Faith, the sole survivor of a devastated town, she embarks on a mission to deliver the girl to someone who might know why she alone survived. Faith could change everything, but first Ness has to protect her from roving packs of demons, sinister fallen angels, and her own bloody past.

This is not a collection of stories about how the world ends.

These are stories of how humanity survives.

Fans of "Love, Death + Robots" will love this collection!

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Chris Hewitt on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Chris Hewitt.
  • to stop tracking Chris Hewitt.

to track David Green on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by David Green.
  • to stop tracking David Green.

to track Eerie River Publishing on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Eerie River Publishing.
  • to stop tracking Eerie River Publishing.

to track Holley Cornetto on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Holley Cornetto.
  • to stop tracking Holley Cornetto.

to track Jay Sandlin on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Jay Sandlin.
  • to stop tracking Jay Sandlin.

to track S.O. Green on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by S.O. Green.
  • to stop tracking S.O. Green.

to track T.M. Brown on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by T.M. Brown.
  • to stop tracking T.M. Brown.

to track Tim Mendees on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Tim Mendees.
  • to stop tracking Tim Mendees.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on July 2, 2021.
  • This book was £4.92 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 6 times in the past 1,109 days.
  • The current price of this book is £5.00 last checked 5 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on December 16, 2021.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £5.13 last reached on August 21, 2021.
  • This book has been £5.13 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 440 Pages
  • File Size: 4,379 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 5 hours ago. At that time, the price was £5.00. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.