Account

Company

  Menu

Description

***Winner of the August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel***

Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House.

Going home is always hard.

For Vera, going home means returning to the notorious Crowder House where her serial killer father murdered his victims and buried their bodies beneath.

Then notes start to appear in Vera's father's handwriting - but they can't be from him. He has been dead for years.

Vera thought that the house had given up all its secrets but now she must uncover how deep the rot goes.

READERS LOVE JUST LIKE HOME:

'If you are a fan of Stephen King, then this book will be the one for you'

'Along with an engaging plot, the writing is compelling and beautiful. This is a book that I feel will stick with me for a long time to come'

'A creepy and dark read and definitely not what I was expecting. I could not put this book down and finally turned the last page in the wee hours'

'I was actually terrified while reading it, and the emotion lingered long after I finished it. It kept me up all night'

'A slow burn thriller with an unnerving protagonist and an atmospheric setting? Yes, please!'

'It was dark, creepy and haunting and made me sleep with a light on'

**************************************************

PRAISE FOR THE ECHO WIFE:

'An edge-of-your-seat tale... a unique, thrilling adventure, with truly unexpected twists and turns the whole way through' Independent

'It's an unpredictable story... chilling... for an escape from our current stuck-at-home situation, The Echo Wife could be for you' Daily Record

'Looking for one of the best science fiction books wrapped up in a mystery? Look no further... Gloriously inventive and full of surprises' Woman & Home Online

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Sarah Gailey on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Sarah Gailey.
  • to stop tracking Sarah Gailey.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on May 16, 2022.
  • This book was £4.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 4 times in the past 705 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.99 last checked 20 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on January 6, 2024.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £4.99 last reached on February 4, 2024.
  • This book has been £4.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 354 Pages
  • File Size: 995 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 20 hours ago. At that time, the price was £4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.