Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Separated by society once before, this time they'll fight to stay together.

As Washington burns, Callista Brooke is trapped in the battle between her native England and her adopted homeland. She is on the verge of losing everything, including her life, when a handsome Englishman cuts through the violent crowd to claim her as his.

Lord George Gordon Audley was Callista's best friend, but his attempt to rescue her from a loathsome arranged marriage had him sent on a one-way trip to the penal colony of Australia. Against all odds, he survived, and now he vows to do whatever is necessary to protect Callista.

But their friendship has become a dangerous passion that may save or destroy them when they challenge the aristocratic society that exiled them both.

A sweeping and dramatic historical romance for fans of Bridgerton and Johanna Lindsey.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Mary Jo Putney on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Mary Jo Putney.
  • to stop tracking Mary Jo Putney.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on September 16, 2021.
  • This book was £1.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 4 times in the past 447 days.
  • The current price of this book is £1.99 last checked 10 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on October 13, 2021.
  • This book has been £0.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £1.99 last reached on November 2, 2021.
  • This book has been £1.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 261 Pages
  • File Size: 1,994 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 10 hours ago. At that time, the price was £1.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.