Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Love and survival in the shadow of Waterloo

Wearied by his years as a British intelligence officer, Simon Duval resigns soon after Napoleon's abdication. Returning to England, he discovers his cousin's widow working as a seamstress and living in reduced circumstances.

Suzanne is done with love. So when Simon proposes a marriage of companionship, she accepts. Not expecting a true marriage, Suzanne can't help but be drawn to Simon, until news from France shatters their happiness.

Napoleon has escaped and Simon must once again help prevent war. Only this time, he does not go into danger alone. He and Suzanne will face deadly peril together.

A heart-racing Regency romance for fans of Mary Balogh and Georgette Heyer.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Mary Jo Putney on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Mary Jo Putney.
  • to stop tracking Mary Jo Putney.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on September 16, 2021.
  • This book was £0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 5 times in the past 447 days.
  • The current price of this book is £1.99 last checked 3 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on January 31, 2022.
  • This book has been £0.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £1.99 last reached on February 28, 2022.
  • This book has been £1.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 385 Pages
  • File Size: 6,311 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 3 hours ago. At that time, the price was £1.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.