Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

All the White Spaces

by (Titan Books)

(241 reviews)

£4.68

Share This

Description

A vivid ghost story exploring identity, gender and selfhood, set against the backdrop of the golden age of polar exploration. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman's Northern Lights and Michelle Paver's Thin Air.

In the wake of the First World War, Jonathan Morgan stows away on an Antarctic expedition, determined to find his rightful place in the world of men. Aboard the expeditionary ship of his hero, the world-famous explorer James "Australis" Randall, Jonathan may live as his true self -- and true gender -- and have the adventures he has always been denied. But not all is smooth sailing: the war casts its long shadow over them all, and grief, guilt, and mistrust skulk among the explorers.

When disaster strikes in Antarctica's frozen Weddell Sea, the men must take to the land and overwinter somewhere which immediately seems both eerie and wrong; a place not marked on any of their part-drawn maps of the vast white continent. Now completely isolated, Randall's expedition has no ability to contact the outside world. And no one is coming to rescue them.

In the freezing darkness of the Polar night, where the aurora creeps across the sky, something terrible has been waiting to lure them out into its deadly landscape...

As the harsh Antarctic winter descends, this supernatural force will prey on their deepest desires and deepest fears to pick them off one by one. It is up to Jonathan to overcome his own ghosts before he and the expedition are utterly destroyed.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £1.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Ally Wilkes on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Ally Wilkes.
  • to stop tracking Ally Wilkes.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on November 22, 2021.
  • This book was £6.64 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 5 times in the past 874 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.68 last checked 21 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £1.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £1.99 last reached on January 27, 2024.
  • This book has been £1.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £6.64 last reached on November 22, 2021.
  • This book has been £6.64 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 369 Pages
  • File Size: 2,469 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 21 hours ago. At that time, the price was £4.68. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.