Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

New information from a Pinkerton's source sends Elias undercover, leaving Miriam to track down Mark Twain's missing daughter. Along the way, Miriam and Violet uncover an important clue as to why the Pembroke girls are being abducted, but an accident in Tesla's lab may cut short her investigation--and maybe even her life.

Nine heiresses are missing in Gilded Age New York with no ransom demand. Journalist Miriam Cole's sister was the first to vanish twelve years ago. The only connection? They all attended the exclusive Pembroke School. Now, the bizarre murder of Commodore Cornelius Vanderbilt has Miriam on the run, questioning the very nature of reality as she joins forces with a handsome ex-Pinkerton agent, a reluctant psychic, Mark Twain, and the NY League of Skeptics. Can Miriam save the girls before their powers combine to destroy all of New York?

From the mind of Rysa Walker, author of the breakaway hit time travel series, the CHRONOS Files. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Gail Carriger, and Jodi Taylor, IMPROBABLE will capture the imagination of gaslamp fantasy and mystery readers alike.

NOTE: If you're new to IMPROBABLE, please be aware that this is Season Five of an ongoing serial. You can find all seasons that are currently available on Kindle by clicking the Series link above. If you're still looking for more after that, check out IMPROBABLE on Kindle Vella. Follow the series on Vella and you'll be notified each Friday when a new episode becomes available. Or, if you prefer to binge, you'll find a new ten-episode bundle on Kindle and Kindle Unlimited approximately every ten weeks.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £1.59 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Rysa Walker on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Rysa Walker.
  • to stop tracking Rysa Walker.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on May 11, 2022.
  • This book was £1.60 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 3 times in the past 751 days.
  • The current price of this book is £2.47 last checked one day ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is £1.69.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £1.59.
  • The lowest price to date was £1.59 last reached on May 18, 2022.
  • This book has been £1.59 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £2.47 last reached on January 9, 2023.
  • This book has been £2.47 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 95 Pages
  • File Size: 2,961 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was £2.47. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.