Account

Company

  Menu

Description

The truth can have deadly consequences...

On a sunny morning, when the Mediterranean is dead calm, Captain Paul Thomas embarks on a dive to the wreck of the Zenobia, off the coast of Larnaca, Cyprus. Within hours, he has taken his final, gasping breath in an accident below the surface. A new Royal Military Police liaison is required to pick up on his work, and Major Helen Scott gets the assignment.

It turns out Paul Thomas had rattled cages during his current case - four serving soldiers are in custody accused of the leaking of state intelligence. If proven, the scandal would rock the foundation of the armed forces. Once on Cyprus, it becomes clear that the island relies on a delicate balance of old-school glad-handing and turning a blind eye, and anyone who threatens to upset the equilibrium will find themselves in the line of fire...

An action-packed crime thriller from million copy bestseller Rachel Lynch, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Lee Child.

Praise for The Line

'One of the most exciting and involving thrillers I've read... full of action with an abundance of drama, suspense and twists and turns... worthy of far more than five stars.' ????? Reader Review

'Another brilliantly descriptive rollercoaster of a ride from this very talented author. Rachel Lynch writes in 3D, you can feel the heat, smell the sunscreen and hear the tide.' ????? Reader Review

'Helen Scott is an incredible, strong female lead and truly inspiring. I struggled to put it down!' ????? Reader Review

'Rachel Lynch is fast turning into one of my favourite authors and this book is another 5/5 from me!' ????? Reader Review

'A great murder story set on a hot Mediterranean island. Cracking characters. Great plot. Realistic and compelling.' ????? Reader Review

'This is a great fast moving and well researched book. Rachel Lynch is a superb author and I am loving the new series of books. Cannot recommend highly enough.' ????? Reader Review

'A unique storyline, great characters and I loved the descriptions of the scenery - it brought the story alive. I really enjoyed this and can't wait to read more from this series.' ????? Reader Review

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Rachel Lynch on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Rachel Lynch.
  • to stop tracking Rachel Lynch.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on June 17, 2022.
  • This book was £1.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 6 times in the past 672 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked 10 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on September 7, 2023.
  • This book has been £0.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.99 last reached on November 5, 2023.
  • This book has been £3.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 328 Pages
  • File Size: 2,145 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 10 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.