Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Detective Kelly Porter

by (Canelo Crime)

(28 reviews)

£4.99

Share This

Description

Prepare to be enthralled by the Lake District's greatest detective. Includes all three books in the unputdownable Detective Kelly Porter series; Dark Game, Deep Fear and Dead End.


Dark Game: After a scandal forces DI Kelly Porter out of the Met, she returns home to the Lake District. Crimes in the Cumbrian constabulary tend to be minor, but Kelly begins work on a cold case that shocked the local community - the abduction and brutal murder of a 10-year-old girl. Meanwhile, Kelly is also investigating two seemingly straightforward crimes: a case involving an illegal immigrant and a robbery following the death of a local businessman. But evidence comes to light that reveals a dark and dangerous underworld lies behind the veneer of sleepy, touristy towns. As Kelly threatens to expose those with much to lose, she risks paying the ultimate price to get to the truth...

Deep Fear: DI Kelly Porter is back, but will her latest case push her beyond her limits? On a peaceful summer morning in the Lake District, a dog walker discovers a woman's body outside the local church. She has been brutally murdered, mutilated and left with nothing but a roll of banknotes. As the death toll rises, it becomes clear this could only be the work of a dangerous mastermind unlike anything Kelly has encountered before. Can she put the pieces of the puzzle together before terror strikes even closer to home?

Dead End: When the seventh Earl of Lowesdale is found hanging from the rafters at Wasdale Hall, everyone assumes the ageing aristocrat finally had enough of chasing the glory of his youth. But the coroner finds signs of foul play and DI Kelly Porter is swept into a world where secrets and lies dominate. Meanwhile, two young hikers go missing and it's up to Kelly to lead the search. Soon, both investigations, and Kelly's own family secrets, lead to Wasdale Hall. It becomes more important than ever for Kelly to discover the devious truths hidden behind the walls of the Lake District's most exclusive estate...

Don't miss this gripping crime thriller series featuring an unforgettable detective. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Ann Cleeves and Patricia Gibney.

Praise for Rachel Lynch
'A masterful weaving of multiple story threads into one, satisfying whole. 5 stars... DI Kelly Porter raises the bar for the rest of us.' Paul Gitsham, author of the DCI Warren Jones series

'Rachel Lynch is a very talented crime writer who knows how to keep her audience glued to every word!' ????? Reader review

'I have loved each and every Kelly Porter novel I've read... Yet again I was completely pulled in by Rachel Lynch's wonderful writing and characters, it's exceptionally compulsive reading!' ????? Reader review

'A tense, atmospheric read with great settings and characters. A series which just keeps getting better.' ????? Reader review

'Rachel Lynch prevails again and is fast becoming one of my favourite female sleuth writers... This series will keep you riveted.' ????? Reader review

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

None. We do not have enough historical data to make any recommendations.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Rachel Lynch on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Rachel Lynch.
  • to stop tracking Rachel Lynch.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on November 4, 2022.
  • This book was £3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed one time in the past 475 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 1,028 Pages
  • File Size: 5,121 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was £4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.