Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

Blood. Elves. And Duels. This is Arcadeax: a mystic land of honor, intrigue, and spellpunk arcana.

A childhood tragedy trapped Remy Keaton in the fey world with nothing but a blade forged by his need for vengeance. He doesn't remember his human life before that day, but long ago he learned the harsh ways of the seelie and unseelie courts.

When Remy rescues the daughter of a wealthy elven merchant from bandits, he falls madly in love with her. But a kiss from the elf girl would bring him a curse. Not only is love between the fey and the sons of Adam forbidden, but Jaira was promised to another: a capricious elf noble with a murderous reputation, and a spell from King Oberon himself ensures the girl's virtue.

The only option for Remy is to win a dueling contest which will earn him the kiss he desires, and possibly purchase the respect of the fey kingdom. But when his enemy offers to restore Remy's lost life, he learns the high cost of either option: abandon the woman he loves to the wickedness of her betrothed, or enter the fight of his life and lose his past forever. And regardless of his decision, Remy must still face the horrors of Cathair Dé's fighting arena.

Can Remy and his friends escape Cathair Dé alive?

If you like dark fantasy, paranormal, and urban fantasy with elves, magic, and mystery, then you need this book. For fans of Sarah J. Maas, Holly Black, and Cassandra Clare.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £3.95 within the past six months.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Christopher D. Schmitz on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Christopher D. Schmitz.
  • to stop tracking Christopher D. Schmitz.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on July 27, 2023.
  • This book was £0.00 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 4 times in the past 361 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.74 last checked 5 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is £3.95.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on December 16, 2023.
  • This book has been FREE 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £4.74 last reached on February 13, 2024.
  • This book has been £4.74 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 453 Pages
  • File Size: 32,066 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 5 hours ago. At that time, the price was £4.74. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.