Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Threat Axis (Command and Control Book 4)

by , (Severn River Publishing)

(1,049 review)

£3.99

Share This

Description

In the midst of a global manhunt, the leader of the world's largest private army sees his opportunity to upset the international order.

Ian Thomas is supposed to be dead. An international terrorist responsible for the bombing of the US Naval War College, he's been deceased for three years. But Don Riley, head of the CIA's Emerging Threats Group, is staring at a social media post showing him to be very much alive and on the run in South America.

The video of Thomas sparks a global hunt:

The Americans want to bring him to justice.

The Chinese want him to disappear.

And the Russians want to kill him very, very slowly.

But the world's most powerful nations aren't the only ones pursuing the most wanted man on the planet. The manhunt attracts an uninvited player: Sentinel Holdings, the largest private military contractor in the world. Helmed by ruthless CEO Manson Skelly, Sentinel's lethal capabilities rival those of most countries.

Sensing an opportunity to secure his place as a player on the world stage, Skelly uses his superior tech and global assets to insert himself into the chase... with catastrophic results.

Now, Skelly has decided that the international order is up for grabs, and Don Riley will need help from all the wrong places to stop him -- before it's too late.

Threat Axis is the fourth book in an explosive series co-written by former submarine officer David Bruns and retired naval intelligence officer J.R. Olson. Packed with heart-stopping action, ripped from the headlines combat scenes, and page-turning twists, this military techno-thriller is a must-read for fans of Tom Clancy and Mark Greaney.

___________________________

Praise for the authors and the COMMAND AND CONTROL series:

"David Bruns and J.R. Olson deliver captivating and utterly authentic portrayals of modern day combat that compares with the best of the timeless classics by Tom Clancy, Dale Brown, and Stephen Coonts." -- Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Mission Critical

"A fascinating World War Three scenario, and an action-packed story. This is going to be an amazing series!" -- Andrew Watts, USA Today bestselling author of The War Planners

"With their background in the U.S. Navy, both Bruns and Olson have the right stuff to create a realistic military tale." ?Booklist

"These two guys have lived it. Now they're writing it. Taut, tense, and totally believable, you will be dropped into the midst of a world with which few of us are familiar. A fine thriller indeed." -- Don Keith, author of Only the Brave and Final Bearing

"Command and Control is a masterpiece of a military thriller from the first page to the explosive ending... some of the best combat writing I've seen since Tom Clancy." -- Jason Kasper, USA Today bestselling author of The Enemies of My Country

"Bruns and Olson deliver an action packed story from the first to the very last page. Torn from tomorrow's headlines, loaded with intrigue and mystery, a must read for any fan of military techno-thrillers." -- George Wallace, author of Warshot and Operation Golden Dawn

___________________________

What readers are saying:

"... riveting!"
"... gripping... "
"... incredible plot twists... "
"... top notch military thriller... "
"Another Clancy-ish novel. Loved it."

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track David Bruns on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by David Bruns.
  • to stop tracking David Bruns.

to track J.R. Olson on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by J.R. Olson.
  • to stop tracking J.R. Olson.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on December 4, 2022.
  • This book was £3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 2 times in the past 537 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked 16 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on August 1, 2023.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.99 last reached on September 1, 2023.
  • This book has been £3.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 411 Pages
  • File Size: 2,952 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 16 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.