Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

With war looming, she must find a safe place to call home...

YORKSHIRE, 1926
Eight-year-old Mirren has grown up in the shadow of the Great War. When a tragic accident leaves her orphaned, she is sent to live with relatives in the countryside.

A NEW BEGINNING
Safe with her new family, Mirren grows into a strong woman and falls for local heartthrob, Jack. With a husband and child of her own, Mirren finally feels complete - until the Second World War arrives, threatening everything she holds dear.

A SUFFERING HEART
Jack returns from war a changed man and when tragedy strikes history seems set to repeat itself. Is heartache here to stay or can Mirren find happiness once more?

A heartfelt tale of love, loss and hope in the darkest of times. Perfect for fans of Glynis Peters and Molly Green.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only £0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Leah Fleming on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Leah Fleming.
  • to stop tracking Leah Fleming.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 4, 2012.
  • This book was £1.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 146 times in the past 4,016 days.
  • The current price of this book is £0.99 last checked 8 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on December 8, 2022.
  • This book has been £0.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £5.49 last reached on April 17, 2017.
  • This book has been £5.49 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 283 Pages
  • File Size: 394 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 8 hours ago. At that time, the price was £0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.