Account

Company

  Menu

Description

The story of a love that transcends time, place and human weakness from Richard & Judy bestselling author Catherine Ryan Hyde. Perfect for fans of Mark Haddon, Mitch Albom and Alice Sebold.

'A work of art... enchanting' -- San Francisco Chronicle
'A magnificent storyteller' -- Denver Post
'What a quirky wonderful book! It moved me and made me laugh - what a wee gem!' -- ***** Reader review
'A beautiful, moving and thoughtful book' -- ****** Reader review
'Read it in one sitting. Really enjoyed it - had me laughing one minute and crying the next.' -- ***** Reader review
'A beautiful story about love in its various forms.' -- ***** Reader review
'Heartbreaking and uplifting.' -- ***** Reader review
'I highly recommend this book, it'll move the hardest of hearts!'-- ***** Reader review

********************************************************************
THE MAGICAL STORY OF A YOUNG BOY'S SEARCH FOR BELONGING

Mitch is a 25-year-old with commitment issues. Leonard is a five-year-old kid with asthma and vision problems, who captivates everyone he meets. Pearl is Leonard's teenage mother, who's trying to hide a violent secret from her past. Life has given Pearl every reason to mistrust people, but circumstances force her to trust her neighbour, Mitch.

Then one day, with a heart full of agony, Pearl drops Leonard off with Mitch and never returns.

How do you go on loving someone who isn't there? With Leonard's absolute conviction in 'forever love' always present, Leonard and Mitch grow up side by side and piece together the layered truths and fictions of their almost magical lives.

Pearl, Leonard and Mitch each have a story to tell - as their lives unfold, profound questions arise about the nature of love and family. The answers are heartbreaking, but ultimately triumphant.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Catherine Ryan Hyde on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Catherine Ryan Hyde.
  • to stop tracking Catherine Ryan Hyde.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 4, 2012.
  • This book was £4.49 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 31 times in the past 3,841 days.
  • The current price of this book is £2.99 last checked 11 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on December 8, 2021.
  • This book has been £0.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £5.69 last reached on January 10, 2013.
  • This book has been £5.69 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 274 Pages
  • File Size: 3,014 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 11 hours ago. At that time, the price was £2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.