Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

A Place of Safety: A Midsomer Murders Mystery 6

by (Headline)

(55 reviews)

£0.99 £3.99 Save 75%

Share This

Description

'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' The Sunday Times

Discover the novels that inspired the hit ITV series Midsomer Murders, seen and loved by millions.

A Place of Safety by prize-winning writer Caroline Graham is the sixth Midsomer Murders novel starring much-loved Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby. Featuring an exclusive foreword by John Nettles, ITV's DCI Tom Barnaby.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Ann Granger and James Runcie's The Grantchester Mysteries.

Everyone deserves a second chance - or at least that's what ex-vicar Lionel Lawrence believes when he decides to open up the old rectory to a stream of young offenders. Lionel only wants to help these poor souls, but his good deed quickly spirals into a deadly mix of blackmail and murder.

Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby is sure he knows who is behind the disappearance of Lionel's latest young charge. Will this elusive suspect prove to be the incarnation of evil itself?

Praise for Caroline Graham's novels:

'Everyone gets what they deserve in this high-class mystery' Sunday Telegraph

'Her books are not just great whodunits but great novels in their own right' Julie Burchill

'Enlivened by a very sardonic wit and turn of phrase, the narrative drive never falters' Birmingham Post

'Guaranteed to keep you guessing until the very end' Woman

'From the moment the book opens it is gripping and horribly real because Ms Graham draws her characters so well, sets her scenes so perfectly' Woman's Own

'An exemplary crime novel' Literary Review

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only £0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Caroline Graham on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Caroline Graham.
  • to stop tracking Caroline Graham.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 12, 2015.
  • This book was £4.31 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 4 times in the past 1,654 days.
  • The current price of this book is £0.99 last checked 4 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on March 13, 2019.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £4.99 last reached on July 16, 2015.
  • This book has been £4.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 292 Pages
  • File Size: 2,647 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 4 hours ago. At that time, the price was £0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.