Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Fans of Ellis Peters, S J Parris, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell will love Candace Robb's gripping and compelling murder mystery - full of suspense and tension and with a real sense of medieval York. Perfect to settle down with!

'Enthralling and evocative... Candace Robb recreates medieval York with ease'-Yorkshire Evening Press
'This book was so good I couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review
'A well researched and gripping novel' -- ***** Reader review
'Plenty of twists and turns to keep one turning the pages' -- ***** Reader review
'Great story with engaging characters' -- ***** Reader review

***************************************************************************
A REMEDY DESIGNED TO HEAL BECOMES A LETHAL MURDER WEAPON...
York: 1363: people are dying in mysterious circumstances... however, there seems to be a common thread - the herbal remedies dispensed by Nicholas Wilton, Master Apothecary. The first victim is an anonymous pilgrim, but when a highborn nobleman dies after taking the same potion the authorities finally decide to act.

Dispatched to York, in disguise, to unravel the mystery, Owen Archer, former Captain of Archers, apprentices himself to the Apothecary. Yet it is from Wilton's beautiful wife Lucie that he must learn the arcane secrets of the trade.

Slowly but surely Owen begins to uncover the truth. And when the deaths continue he realises to his horror he must count Lucie among the suspects...

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Candace Robb on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Candace Robb.
  • to stop tracking Candace Robb.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on August 15, 2013.
  • This book was £6.17 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 46 times in the past 3,967 days.
  • The current price of this book is £2.99 last checked 12 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past six months.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on October 31, 2023.
  • This book has been £0.99 5 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £6.17 last reached on September 25, 2015.
  • This book has been £6.17 3 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 340 Pages
  • File Size: 3,513 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 12 hours ago. At that time, the price was £2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.