Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

Bestselling author Judy Astley hits the funnybone of contemporary life yet again in this delicious comedy, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson

'Fast and fun' -- Woman & Home
'It sparkles with Astley's wry wit' -- Peterborough Evening Telegraph
'Loved reading this book' -- ***** Reader review
'Enjoyed this from beginning to end' -- ***** Reader review
'This is my happy book and I loved it so much I've read it twice' -- ***** Reader review
'Very funny' -- ***** Reader review

**************************************************************************************************
EVERYONE HAS THEIR GUILTY PLEASURES...
The residents of the Close were much concerned with crime - preventing it, that is. With all those out-of-work teenagers on the nearby council estate hanging around, stealing, joy-riding and goodness knows what else, it was just as well that Paul Mathieson was setting up a Neighbourhood Watch scheme.

Not that the inhabitants of the Close did not have their own little activities, of course, but these were hardly the same thing...
If Jenny and Alan's daughter was caught travelling on the underground without a ticket, and their son was doing a little experimenting with certain substances, and Laura didn't see the need to declare her earnings from hiring out her house to a film crew, and Jenny drove home only just over the legal limit - well, these were quite different matters, not to be compared with what went on in the Estate.

And then there was Jenny's discovery, when she advertised flute lessons, that she could work up quite a nice little earner in a rather unexpected way...
As the leafy London street resounded to the efforts of its citizens to keep crime at bay, Jenny realised that it was her marriage, rather than her property, that needed watching.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only £0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Judy Astley on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Judy Astley.
  • to stop tracking Judy Astley.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on March 27, 2013.
  • This book was £5.01 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 17 times in the past 3,342 days.
  • The current price of this book is £0.99 last checked 7 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on March 10, 2022.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £5.01 last reached on November 16, 2013.
  • This book has been £5.01 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 280 Pages
  • File Size: 1,221 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 7 hours ago. At that time, the price was £0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.