Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

Discover Myth
"There's no one quite like Joseph Campbell. He knows the vast sweep of man's panoramic past as few men have ever known it." --The Village Voice

Joseph Campbell famously compared mythology to a kangaroo pouch for the human mind and spirit: "a womb with a view." In Myths to Live By, he examines all of the ways in which myth supports and guides us, giving our lives meaning. Love and war, science and religion, East and West, inner space and outer space -- Campbell shows how the myths we live by can reconcile all of these pairs of opposites and bring a sense of the whole.

This classic has been newly illustrated and annotated in its first new edition since its original publication, which also marks the first ebook in the Collected Works of Joseph Campbell series. In the tradition of The Power of Myth and Pathways to Bliss, Myths to Live By remains one of Joseph Campbell's most enduring, popular, and accessible works.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £3.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Joseph Campbell on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Joseph Campbell.
  • to stop tracking Joseph Campbell.

to track David Kudler on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by David Kudler.
  • to stop tracking David Kudler.

to track Johnson E. Fairchild on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Johnson E. Fairchild.
  • to stop tracking Johnson E. Fairchild.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on July 15, 2013.
  • This book was £3.83 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 13 times in the past 3,277 days.
  • The current price of this book is £6.99 last checked 2 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £3.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £1.87 last reached on November 29, 2015.
  • This book has been £1.87 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £6.99 last reached on February 28, 2021.
  • This book has been £6.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 330 Pages
  • File Size: 12,664 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 2 hours ago. At that time, the price was £6.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.