Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Written (Emaneska Series Book 1)

by (BenGalley.com)

(1,401 review)

£3.99

Share This

Description

An epic Norse fantasy packed with tattooed mages wielding unbridled spells, meddling gods, dragon-riders, and twisted mythology.

Only half the recruits that undergo the Ritual survive to become Written mages. Only they can wield the fiercest of magics, to protect the Arka, until either death or the madness takes them.

Five scholars of Arfell have been assassinated. A spellbook has gone missing - a powerful summoning manual from the time of elves and fire-born daemons. The Arkmages are running out of time and options, and the world is once again on the brink of war with the Siren dragon-riders. It falls to Farden - one of the Arka's most powerful yet troubled Written mages - to keep Emaneska from falling into chaos.

Entangled in a web of lies and politics, Farden is tasked with hunting down the assassin, and recovering the spellbook before it falls into the wrong hands, and the world is cast into shadow. It will mean fighting his way across savage Emaneska and back, a land infested with wyrms, marauders, and betrayal. It will take every fibre of his will, every scrap of magic in his bones, and if he falls, so shall the world.

Welcome to Emaneska.

-- -- --

The Written is the first book in The Emaneska Series, a fast-paced, epic and norse-inspired fantasy saga recommended for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Steven Erikson, and George R.R. Martin.

" Ben Galley is one of the best voices in the dark fantasy genre." - Fantasy Faction

" Galley's imagination is a truly beautiful thing. The plot here is rich and intricate, and the characters are a delight... I believe Mr Galley may well be one to watch." - Fantasy Bytes

" An exhilarating ride from start to finish." - Rockstarlit Book Asylum

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.00 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Ben Galley on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Ben Galley.
  • to stop tracking Ben Galley.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on October 31, 2012.
  • This book was £2.56 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 53 times in the past 4,191 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked 16 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on November 4, 2023.
  • This book has been FREE 12 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.99 last reached on November 6, 2023.
  • This book has been £3.99 4 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 438 Pages
  • File Size: 1,638 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 16 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.