Account

Company

  Menu

Description

The high-concept thriller with a supernatural edge from the world-famous director, whose films include Pan's Labyrinth and Hellboy.

THE STRAIN: A plane lands at JFK and mysteriously 'goes dark', stopping in the middle of the runway for no apparent reason, all lights off, all doors sealed. The pilots cannot be raised.

When the hatch above the wing finally clicks open, it soon becomes clear that everyone on board is dead - although there is no sign of any trauma or struggle. Ephraim Goodweather and his team from the Center for Disease Control must work quickly to establish the cause of this strange occurrence before panic spreads.

THE FALL: Humans have been displaced at the top of the food chain, and now understand - to their outright horror - what it is to be not the consumer, but the consumed.

Ephraim Goodweather, director of the New York office of the Centers for Disease control, is one of the few humans who understands what is really happening. Vampires have arrived in New York City, and their condition is contagious. If they cannot be contained, the entire world is at risk of infection...

THE NIGHT ETERNAL: After the blasts, it was all over. Nuclear Winter has settled upon the earth. Except for one hour of sunlight a day, the whole world is plunged into darkness. It is a near-perfect environment for vampires. They have won. It is their time.

Almost every single man, woman and child has been enslaved in vast camps across the globe. Like animals, they are farmed, harvested for the sick pleasure of the Master Race.

Almost, but not all. Somewhere out there, hiding for their lives, is a desperate network of free humans, continue the seemingly hopeless resistance. Everyday people, with no other options - among them Dr Ephraim Goodweather, his son Zack, the veteran exterminator Vassily, and former gangbanger Gus.

To be free, they need a miracle, they need divine intervention. But Salvation can be a twisted game - one in which they may be played like pawns in a battle of Good and Evil. And at what cost... ?

Perfect for fans of Dean Koontz's The Eyes of Darkness

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £5.49 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Guillermo del Toro on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Guillermo del Toro.
  • to stop tracking Guillermo del Toro.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on November 27, 2013.
  • This book was £7.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 135 times in the past 3,232 days.
  • The current price of this book is £6.49 last checked 3 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £5.49.
  • The lowest price to date was £3.99 last reached on September 16, 2015.
  • This book has been £3.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £37.49 last reached on July 7, 2015.
  • This book has been £37.49 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 1,076 Pages
  • File Size: 1,852 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 3 hours ago. At that time, the price was £6.49. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.