Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

A Temporary Ghost (The Georgia Lee Maxwell Series, Series 2)

by (booksBnimble International Mysteries Thrillers and Suspense)

(30 reviews)

£2.77

Share This

Description

"a bright and funny lady with a breezy narrative voice." --Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine
"Witty, thoroughly enjoyable crime novel." --Jewish Gazette
A GHOST-WRITING GIG IN PROVENCE--SHE'S LIVING THE DREAM! UNTIL THE KILLING STARTS... In journalist Georgia Lee Maxwell's second adventure, she leaves her new home in Paris for Provence, where she's been offered a lucrative ghost-writing job. But her co-author, suspected murderess Vivien Howard, the widow of a wealthy New York financier, seems strangely uninterested in writing her memoir Vivian was widely believed to have murdered her husband but was never charged with the crime, and now she promises to tell all.

Amid the beauties of Provence, settled in, a charming renovated farmhouse, Georgia Lee finds a household full of ill-feeling, not to mention suspicious characters -- Vivien's handsome artist lover, Ross; her neurotic daughter, Blanche; and Pedro Ruiz, a mysterious housekeeper who has accompanied them from New York.

Frustrated by Vivien's lack of cooperation and unnerved by threatening letters, Georgia Lee soon realizes that she has become a player in a more dangerous game than she could have imagined. And then there's another murder.

When Georgia Lee transplanted herself from Florida to Paris in Magic Mirror, Publishers Weekly applauded: "The debut of Georgia Lee Maxwell is an all-around delight... a brisk and witty book full of sharply unexpected events and packed with wonderfully robust characters."

As in Magic Mirror, Michaela Thompson's ability to bring alive a locale shines here. The writing is crisp, the protagonist witty, and the mystery is twisty. A great choice for armchair travelers! Also for fans of Cara Black, Michael Bond, and of course, the great Georges Simenon. Admirers of Hank Phillippi Ryan and the HBO show THE NEWSROOM will love the journalistic background.

"Georgia, bright and kooky, is an engaging narrator and her adventures come thick and fast." -(London) Times Literary Supplement (about the British edition)

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.00 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Michaela Thompson on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Michaela Thompson.
  • to stop tracking Michaela Thompson.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on May 27, 2014.
  • This book was £1.83 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 30 times in the past 1,821 days.
  • The current price of this book is £2.77 last checked 2 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on April 18, 2019.
  • This book has been FREE 6 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £2.77 last reached on April 19, 2019.
  • This book has been £2.77 10 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 189 Pages
  • File Size: 576 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 2 hours ago. At that time, the price was £2.77. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.