Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Game Of Scones

by (HQ Digital)

(480 reviews)

£1.99

Share This

Description

'This was the ultimate summer read and I enjoyed every page and every word. A little slice of paradise.' - Jenny in Neverland

A story of icing and flour... and how love doesn't always go to plan!

Growing up, Pippa Pattinson's summers were spent in the idyllic Greek island fishing village of Taxos. There she spent many long hazy days determinedly ignoring thoughts of the life her parents had mapped out for her (a dreary-but-secure accounting job and obligatory sensible husband!) Instead she daydreamed of running her own tea shop - serving the perfect scones - with mocha-eyed childhood friend Niklaus by her side...

Arriving back in Taxos for the first time in years, with suave boyfriend Henrik, Pippa barely recognises the tired little town - but is relieved to catch glimpses of the quaint, charming village she's always loved. Together Niklaus and Pippa put together a proposal to save Taxos from tourist-tastic ruin, and at the heart of their plan is Pippa's dream project: The Tastiest Little Tea Shop in Taxos. It's time for Pippa to leave her London life behind and dust off her scone recipe that's guaranteed to win over both locals and visitors. And amidst the rolling pins and raisins, it seems romance is blossoming where she's least expecting it...

Loved Game of Scones then don't miss My Big Fat Christmas Wedding - out now!

This sizzling summer read is perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk's Always the Bridesmaid and Lucy Diamond's Summer at Shell Cottage

What reviewers are saying about Game of Scones

'The perfect book to kick start your summer reading... A gloriously fun read which does not disappoint.' - Book Addict Shaun

'a great escapist read that is still well written and character lead.' - The Price is Usually Right

'an enjoyable light read with a good story and characters. The baking element of the story is also an enjoyable aspect... An enjoyable read for summer.' - Chick Lit Central

'I loved Game of Scones... and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a HEA steeped in friendship, tradition, location, and yummy desserts.' - Harlequin Junkie

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Samantha Tonge on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Samantha Tonge.
  • to stop tracking Samantha Tonge.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on March 19, 2015.
  • This book was £2.39 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 87 times in the past 1,644 days.
  • The current price of this book is £1.99 last checked 2 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.89 last reached on June 16, 2015.
  • This book has been £0.89 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £5.99 last reached on January 13, 2019.
  • This book has been £5.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 242 Pages
  • File Size: 945 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 2 hours ago. At that time, the price was £1.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.