Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Share This

Description

What if you were accused of a terrible crime -- by your own child?

On the heels of the explosive instant bestseller Damaged, the Kate Lange Thriller Series is back with heart-pounding suspense that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

"Indefensible is a superbly plotted and suspenseful thriller... " -- Omnimystery

When Elise Vanderzell plummets from her bedroom balcony one gorgeous summer night, her children awaken to a nightmare.

Their mother is dead. Their father is charged with her murder.

"... the suspense is intense, the action shocking and the plot intriguing... " -- RT Book Reviews

Lawyer Kate Lange knows all about nightmares. She's survived the darkest period of her troubled life and the wounds are still raw. Now she's been handed a case that seems utterly unwinnable: defending her boss, high-profile lawyer Randall Barrett. A prosecutor's dream suspect, Randall is a man who was cuckolded by his ex-wife. A man who could not control his temper. A man who had argued bitterly with the victim the previous day in full view of his children.

"Indefensible is a one-seat read!" -- Manic Readers

With limited criminal law experience, Kate finds herself enmeshed in a family fractured by doubt. Randall's teenage son is intent on killing him. His daughter wants only to feel safe again. And the entire legal community would like nothing better than to see Randall receive a public comeuppance. As Kate races to stay a step ahead of the prosecution, a silent predator is waiting for the perfect time to deal the final blow.

"Do yourself a favor and jump in the middle of these amazing books. You won't be able to put them down until the final page." -- Fresh Fiction

Buy Indefensible today for twisty domestic and psychological suspense that digs into custody and divorce, homicide investigations that have more to them that meet the eye, an amateur woman sleuth who must distinguish fact from perception, a complex cast of characters whose motives are questioned at every turn, and heart-stopping action that will keep you flipping the pages.

With over one million readers, the bestselling Kate Lange Thriller Series is perfect for fans of John Grisham, Harlan Coben, James Patterson, Kathy Reichs, Tess Gerritsen, David Baldacci, and Lisa Scottoline.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £3.05 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Pamela Callow on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Pamela Callow.
  • to stop tracking Pamela Callow.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on November 29, 2016.
  • This book was £2.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 38 times in the past 2,759 days.
  • The current price of this book is £6.99 last checked 5 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £3.05.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on March 10, 2019.
  • This book has been £0.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £6.99 last reached on May 8, 2023.
  • This book has been £6.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 424 Pages
  • File Size: 5,480 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 5 hours ago. At that time, the price was £6.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.