Account

Company

  Menu

Description

'Perfect escapist magic' Good Housekeeping

'Jo's book is as rich and sweet and moreish as baklava' Milly Johnson

Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews, Jo Thomas's irresistible, sun-filled novel transports you straight to the mountains of Crete.

Sometimes you have to go back before you can move forwards...
One magical summer Nell fell in love in the mountains of Crete and her life changed for ever.

Eighteen years later, Nell is ready for a new beginning. When she sees a honey farm in the same hilltop town has lost its bees, the opportunity is impossible to resist. Welcomed back to Greece by the warm sun and aroma of wild thyme, Nell finds memories of her past at every turn. But much has changed since she's been away.

As Nell throws herself into restoring the honey farm, she starts to unlock the truth of what happened all those years ago. She soon learns that the course of true love - just like Cretan honey - can be wild and sweet. And well worth the wait...

Jo Thomas takes you there.

Readers are raving about THE HONEY FARM ON THE HILL:

'Jo Thomas has the ability in her writing to take you right there' I Read Novels

'Incredibly enjoyable... could practically smell the herbs in the air' Rachel's Random Reads

'I absolutely loved this book... a darned good story' Julie's World of Books

'So richly imagined and so wonderfully written - highly recommended!' On My Bookshelf

'Superb escapism!... the way the views, smells, sounds of the island are captured are spectacular' Be Reader Books

'Jo Thomas is a purveyor of dreams. I defy anybody to read this book and at the end of it not to dream a little of the Cretan life' Short Books and Scribes

'Warm, sensual and heartwarming' Books, Life and Everything

'A charming and delightful slice of escapist romantic fiction' Heat

'The ultimate cheery tale' Sun

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £2.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Jo Thomas on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Jo Thomas.
  • to stop tracking Jo Thomas.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on August 28, 2016.
  • This book was £2.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 17 times in the past 2,821 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.99 last checked 15 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £2.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on September 1, 2021.
  • This book has been £0.99 4 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £4.99 last reached on April 28, 2024.
  • This book has been £4.99 6 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 367 Pages
  • File Size: 7,212 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 15 hours ago. At that time, the price was £4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.