Account

Company

  Menu

Description

'Complete page turner, so descriptively written I felt I was there' ? ? ? ? ?
'Heart-warming, enchanting... the right mix of family, friendship, food, dance and love' ? ? ? ? ?
'I could feel the heat of the sun, the smell of the cherry trees and the paella, the taste of the sangria' ? ? ? ? ?

After three failed engagements Beti is in desperate need of a fresh start.
What better place than the sun-drenched hills of southern Spain?


But it's not all sangria and siestas. Beti finds work on an old Andalusian cherry farm where there are cherries to be picked, trees to be watered and her fiery boss, Antonio, to win over.

As the sun toasts her skin, Beti finds herself warming to the Spanish way of life. Embracing the art of flamenco, she discovers there is much to learn from the dance of passion. She just has to let loose and listen to the rhythm of her heart.

It's time for Beti Winter to dance to her own beat.

Escape to a world of sunshine, romance and family secrets in Jo Thomas's Sunset over the Cherry Orchard, a heart-warming and hilarious novel perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews.

'Warm, romantic and funny' Katie Fforde
'Like the best kind of holiday' Lucy Diamond

READERS LOVE Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard:

'A real feel good book'

'Wow just wow, its a shame I have to come back to England, after being so thoroughly transported to southern Spain in this wonderful story'

'I loved it!!! I can't recommend this book enough'

'Such an enjoyable journey that I just couldn't put it down'

'Amazing, incredible, heartwarming read that I loved from start to finish'

'If you want to be transported to another country and another way of life, with fantastic characters and an utterly addictive story, then you really must read this book!'

'I LOVED LOVED LOVED this book'

'There is laughter, tears, friendship, jealousy, and passion all vying for attention against the stunning backdrop of rural Spain'

'This is a delightfully sweet, escapist read that's perfect for holidays or anyone wishing to get away for a bit, as it whisks readers away to beautiful Spain'

'Sun, Food and Romance is there anything more you could ask for'

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £2.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Jo Thomas on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Jo Thomas.
  • to stop tracking Jo Thomas.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on August 15, 2017.
  • This book was £7.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 12 times in the past 2,477 days.
  • The current price of this book is £4.99 last checked 18 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £2.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on September 1, 2022.
  • This book has been £0.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £7.99 last reached on August 15, 2017.
  • This book has been £7.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 368 Pages
  • File Size: 2,191 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 18 hours ago. At that time, the price was £4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.