Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Adventure, conflict, and passion set against the turbulent backdrop of the warring clans of Vinland

When Norse raiders slaughtered his family and abducted his sister, Corban Loosestrife set out on an odyssey that took him across half the world, from the Viking fortress of Jorvik to the wild and desolate shores of Vinland in the New World. Now Corban struggles to make a new life alone in this strange land amid bloody clashes between warring native clans.

Shunned for his pale skin and dark, coarse hair, Corban seeks shelter with the Wolf Clan discovering he is also feared for his strange powers to make fire and cut through the toughest skins with his magical blade. The healer of the tribe comes to love Corban, but will this be enough to defend him against the hatred of Miska, the tribe's cunning chief?

When Corban has a vision he is compelled to follow, the world he has come to know is forever altered...

The Serpent Dreamer, third in the epic Life and Times of Corban Loosestrife series, is perfect for fans of David Gemmell, Griff Hosker and Matthew Harffy.

'A potent blend of fantasy, history, and romance... a rousing, vivid tale rich with Nordic lore' Publishers Weekly

'Elements of romance, mysticism, and suspense are interwoven into one superlative, spine-tingling adventure' Booklist

'Holland fleshes out a lively account of the time of Eric Bloodaxe. Recommended' Library Journal

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £3.39 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Cecelia Holland on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Cecelia Holland.
  • to stop tracking Cecelia Holland.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 30, 2019.
  • This book was £1.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 17 times in the past 1,860 days.
  • The current price of this book is £3.99 last checked 8 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £3.39.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on April 12, 2019.
  • This book has been £0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.99 last reached on May 31, 2022.
  • This book has been £3.99 7 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 336 Pages
  • File Size: 934 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 8 hours ago. At that time, the price was £3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.