Account

Company

  Menu

Description

A devastating Viking raid leads Corban on an epic quest - the first in an extraordinary adventure series.

Corban and Mav are twins born to the lord of an Irish coastal farmstead. Mav has the Second Sight, and is her father's favourite; Corban, however, is a deep disappointment. Exiled for refusing his father's command to take up his sword in the name of the High King, he is long gone when the dreadful Viking dragon ships unleash fire and slaughter on his people.

His home destroyed, Corban must embark on an epic quest to save his sister from slavery. From the far coast of Ireland to the occupied village of Dublin, all the way across the sea to the Kingdom of the Danes, Corban is drawn to the trail of his sister, fighting for his life and striving to earn the influence and money he will need to buy her freedom.

In a violent and uncaring world, everything is at stake.

The Soul Thief, first in the Life and Times of Corban Loosestrife series, is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Samantha Shannon and Giles Kristian.

Praise for The Soul Thief

'A potent blend of fantasy, history, and romance... a rousing, vivid tale rich with Nordic lore' Publishers Weekly

'Elements of romance, mysticism, and suspense are interwoven into one superlative, spine-tingling adventure' Booklist

'Holland fleshes out a lively account of the time of Eric Bloodaxe. Recommended' Library Journal

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.00 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Cecelia Holland on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Cecelia Holland.
  • to stop tracking Cecelia Holland.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 30, 2019.
  • This book was £0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 7 times in the past 1,859 days.
  • The current price of this book is £1.99 last checked 6 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on April 23, 2020.
  • This book has been FREE one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £1.99 last reached on January 1, 2021.
  • This book has been £1.99 4 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 308 Pages
  • File Size: 953 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 6 hours ago. At that time, the price was £1.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.