Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

Meet Caltro Basalt. He's a master thief, a selfish bastard, and on his first night in Araxes, stone cold dead.

They call it the City of Countless Souls, the colossal jewel of the Arctian Empire, and all it takes to be its ruler is to own more ghosts than any other. For in Araxes, the dead do not rest in peace in the afterlife, but live on as slaves for the rich.

While Caltro struggles to survive, those around him strive for the emperor's throne in Araxes' cutthroat game of power. The dead gods whisper from corpses, a soulstealer seeks to make a name for himself with the help of an ancient cult, a princess plots to purge the emperor from his armoured Sanctuary, and a murderer drags a body across the desert, intent on reaching Araxes no matter the cost.

Only one thing is certain in Araxes: death is just the beginning.

Packed with dark humour, action, and magic, Chasing Graves is the perfect read for fans of Mark Lawrence, R.F. Kuang, Joe Abercrombie and David Estes.

-- -- --

From award-winning and Amazon bestselling author Ben Galley comes this dark fantasy trilogy. Set in an immersive and vibrant world inspired by Egyptian mythology, Chasing Graves is tale of ghosts, magic, and gods that is dark and tense yet surprisingly hilarious.

The Chasing Graves Trilogy Box Set is available on Kindle Unlimited, audio and paperback and contains:
- Chasing Graves
- Grim Solace
- Breaking Chaos

-- -- --

". Chasing Graves by Ben Galley is brilliant, my favorite read of the year by a wide margin."
- David Estes, author of The Fatemarked Epic

". The quintessential grimdark fantasy."
- Elizabeth Tabler

". Grimdark would be an understatement... The world building is fantastic and reminiscent of Michael Moorcock's Elric series."
- Grimdark Magazine

". The writing was smooth, fluid and beautiful... An awesome atmosphere."
- The Weatherwax Report

". Galley has created a fascinating world that feels rife with stories."
- Fantasy Book Review

". Dark, gory and enthralling."
- Cultured Vultures

-- -- --

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Ben Galley on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Ben Galley.
  • to stop tracking Ben Galley.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on August 28, 2019.
  • This book was £8.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 11 times in the past 1,692 days.
  • The current price of this book is £9.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is £8.99.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on May 16, 2020.
  • This book has been FREE one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £9.99 last reached on June 13, 2023.
  • This book has been £9.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 1,291 Pages
  • File Size: 2,634 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was £9.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.