Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Coming Home to Winter Island

by (Review)

(1,715 review)

£2.99

Share This

Description

Wrap up warm and explore the breath-taking beauty of a remote Scottish island and an old house waiting to unlock enchanting family secrets.

Fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson will love this irresistible new winter novel from Jo Thomas.

Do you need to find out where you've come from before you can know what the future holds?

Ruby's singing career is on the verge of hitting the big time, when her voice breaks. Fearing her career is over, she signs up for a retreat in Tenerife to recover.

But an unexpected call from a stranger on a remote Scottish island takes her on a short trip to sort out some family business. It's time to go and see the grandfather she's never met.

City girl Ruby knows she will be happy to leave the windswept beaches behind as quickly as she can, especially as a years-old family rift means she knows she won't be welcome at Teach Mhor.

But as she arrives at the big house overlooking the bay, she finds things are not as straightforward as she might have thought.

There's an unexpected guest in the house and he's not planning on going anywhere any time soon...
Praise for Jo Thomas:

'Magically romantic... best read in front of a crackling log fire' Milly Johnson

'The characters went straight to my heart' Katie Fforde

'A sparkling, heartwarming hug of a story' Miranda Dickinson

'Like the best kind of holiday' Lucy Diamond

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Jo Thomas on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Jo Thomas.
  • to stop tracking Jo Thomas.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on September 28, 2019.
  • This book was £3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 12 times in the past 1,703 days.
  • The current price of this book is £2.99 last checked one hour ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on October 1, 2023.
  • This book has been £0.99 4 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £4.99 last reached on October 31, 2021.
  • This book has been £4.99 3 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 336 Pages
  • File Size: 1,955 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one hour ago. At that time, the price was £2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.