Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Attack of the Meteor Monsters (Maudlin Towers)

by (Bloomsbury Children's Books)

(20 reviews)

£2.85 £6.31 Save 55%

Share This

Description

Discover the weird and wonderful world of Maudlin Towers - brilliantly written and illustrated throughout by Chris Priestley in this striking and funny package.

Mildew and Sponge don't think much of Maudlin Towers, the blackened, gloom-laden, gargoyle-infested monstrosity that is their school. But when a meteorite crash-lands in the school grounds, things become even stranger than they have ever been before!

Not only do a group of schoolgirls and their teacher turn up needing somewhere to stay, but further investigation of the meteorite soon proves that it might be a spaceship. Could aliens be hiding in the school grounds somewhere? (You might have spotted them already!) Plus, has anyone noticed a giant eyeball floating about the place?

Most importantly, can Mildew and Sponge save the day - and the school - once more?

This hugely funny, deliciously creepy and action-packed series is perfect for 8+ readers who like their mysteries with a twist. Fans of Lemony Snicket and Chris Riddell will love Maudlin Towers.

Have you read all of Mildew and Sponge's adventures?

Maudlin Towers: Curse of the Werewolf Boy
Maudlin Towers: Treasure of the Golden Skull
Maudlin Towers: Attack of the Meteor Monsters

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Chris Priestley on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Chris Priestley.
  • to stop tracking Chris Priestley.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on December 23, 2019.
  • This book was £4.49 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 54 times in the past 1,527 days.
  • The current price of this book is £2.85 last checked one day ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £2.85 last reached on June 16, 2023.
  • This book has been £2.85 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £6.64 last reached on April 22, 2020.
  • This book has been £6.64 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 220 Pages
  • File Size: 61,875 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was £2.85. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.