Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

Tender and humorous novel of second chances and life-changing new friendship for fans of Rachel Joyce, Clare Chambers and Barbara Pym

'Life-affirming and funny' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING
'Anne Youngson's witty and elegant novel is a celebration of friendship and a timely reminder that it is never too late to take on a life-changing new challenge' DAILY MAIL

Meet Eve, who has departed from her thirty-year career to become a Free Spirit; Sally, who has waved goodbye to her indifferent husband and two grown-up children; and Anastasia, a defiantly independent narrowboat-dweller, suddenly vulnerable as she awaits a life-saving operation.

Inexperienced and ill-equipped, Sally and Eve embark upon a journey through the canals of England, guided by the remote and unsympathetic Anastasia. As they glide gently - and not so gently - through the countryside, the eccentricities and challenges of canalboat life draw them inexorably together, and a tender and unforgettable story unfolds.

Disarmingly truthful and narrated with a rare wit, THREE WOMEN AND A BOAT is a journey over the glorious waterways of England and into the unfathomable depths of the human heart by an inspirational new talent now in her seventies.

**********
What customers are saying:

'Moving, tender and just a balm for the soul' *****
'Perfect for those in need of an uplifting read' ****
'A warm and enjoyable read' *****

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Anne Youngson on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Anne Youngson.
  • to stop tracking Anne Youngson.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on July 11, 2020.
  • This book was £7.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 22 times in the past 1,326 days.
  • The current price of this book is £7.99 last checked 3 days ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on September 2, 2023.
  • This book has been £0.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £8.99 last reached on May 6, 2022.
  • This book has been £8.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 330 Pages
  • File Size: 4,442 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 3 days ago. At that time, the price was £7.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.