Account

Company

  Menu

Description

"Have you ever read a book that was so suspenseful and intriguing that you didn't do anything but read it till you were finished? This is that book. I started it and finished in 2 days. I couldn't put it down!!... SO thrilling and kept me on the edge of my seat! Loved it!!!" NetGalley Reviewer, ?????

She looked beautiful, her hair drifting freely in the water, a small locket floating by her face, attached to her neck with a silver chain. Her red lips were gently parted, as if to let her final breath escape...

When Detective Kay Sharp first left Mount Chester -- population 3,823 -- in her rear-view mirror, she promised never to look back. The town only contained bad memories and dark secrets. But when a brutal crime surfaces, she finds herself home once more, and this time she's not going anywhere.

Kay is called to Blackwater River, where the body of a seventeen-year-old girl has been found. Surrounded by snowy peaks and a forest alive with the colors of fall, the victim floats in the water, a hand-carved locket around her neck.

The locket seems strangely familiar. Digging into cold cases, Kay discovers that three-year-old Rose Harrelson was wearing it when she vanished fourteen years ago. In the middle of the night, the little girl's bedroom -- with Mickey Mouse on the wall and a hanging baby mobile -- was suddenly empty. The unsolved case still haunts the town.

But the teenager they have found has been dead for only a few hours. If the girl in the river is Rose, where has she been, and who has been hiding her all this time? If she is someone else, why is she wearing the locket, and what happened to the missing child from all those years ago?

Kay knows she must solve the kidnapping in order to untangle the mystery of the dead body. As she unearths a web of lies and deceit spun for decades, the close-knit community will never be the same. And Kay will find herself facing a truly terrifying killer...

A totally gripping page-turner that should come with a health warning! Be warned: you'll lose sleep and your heart will race like crazy as you read twist after twist. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Kendra Elliot.

Readers love Beneath Blackwater River:

"Wow!!! What an absolutely page turning thriller!!!! Extremely well-written... It kept me completely on the edge of my seat, biting my nails, waiting for the next twist, of which there was many. I was completely shocked... An absolutely addictive, compelling page-turner that will shock you over and over again!!" Bookworm86, ?????

"I absolutely loved it!... What a whirlwind!... The story was executed beautifully! I did not suspect a thing!... Definitely a gripping and fantastic story!" Book Obsessed Introverts, ?????

"WOW - what did I just read!!! That was an amazing ride." Goodreads Reviewer, ?????

"What a rollercoaster ride!!!... It was soooo good!!!!... Unputdownable with twists and turns in each chapter that you didn't even expect!!! I was so hooked that I didn't even realize I had finished the book until I came to the ending!!!... An unputdownable thriller filled with twists and turns that will keep you up all night!" Tropical Girl Reads Books, ?????

"Wow!! So many twists and turns!! I'm usually really good at figuring all the things out! But this book had me shocked!!... I loved it!" Sassy Southern Book, ?????

"I'm not one for hyperbole, so I don't use the word "gobsmacking" lightly. I felt my jaw dropping on every page as the hits kept coming." NetGalley Reviewer

"Darn, this is a fantastic read. I was riveted from the beginning. I read the entire book in one sitting, barely pausing." @booksreadbyprairiegirl, ?????

"Kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time and I loved it." B for Bookreview, ?????

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only £0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Leslie Wolfe on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Leslie Wolfe.
  • to stop tracking Leslie Wolfe.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 27, 2022.
  • This book was £1.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 3 times in the past 378 days.
  • The current price of this book is £0.99 last checked 4 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on February 1, 2023.
  • This book has been £0.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £1.99 last reached on December 4, 2022.
  • This book has been £1.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 340 Pages
  • File Size: 1,305 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 4 hours ago. At that time, the price was £0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.