Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

Perfect for fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid, Jodi Picoult, and Emma Cline, this vividly lyrical, evocative novel from the award-winning author transports readers to the gritty atmosphere of 1970s New York City as the precarious lines between girl and woman, art and obscenity, fetish and fame flicker and ignite for a young girl on the brink of stardom and a mother on the verge of collapse.

"A gorgeously written, emotionally resonant novel about mothers and daughters." -- Jillian Cantor, USA Today bestselling author

In 1970s New York, her innocence is seductive.
Four decades later, it's a crime...
Living peacefully in Vermont, Ryan Flannigan is shocked when a text from her oldest friend alerts her to a devastating news item. A controversial photo of her as a pre-teen has been found in the possession of a wealthy investor recently revealed as a pedophile and a sex trafficker -- with an inscription to him from Ryan's mother on the back.

Memories crowd in, providing their own distinctive pictures of her mother Fiona, an aspiring actress, and their move to the West Village in 1976. Amid the city's gritty kaleidoscope of wealth and poverty, high art, and sleazy strip clubs, Ryan is discovered and thrust into the spotlight as a promising young actress with a woman's face and a child's body. Suddenly, the safety and comfort Ryan longs for is replaced by auditions, paparazzi, and the hungry eyes of men of all ages.

Forced to reexamine her childhood, Ryan begins to untangle her young fears and her mother's ambitions, and the role each played in the fraught blackout summer of 1977. Even with her movie career long behind her, Ryan and Fiona are suddenly the object of uncomfortable speculation -- and Fiona demands Ryan's support. To put the past to rest, Ryan will need to face the painful truth of their relationship, and the night when everything changed.

"Magnetic... This knotty story leaves readers reflecting on the limits of family obligations."-Publishers Weekly

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £2.33 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track T. Greenwood on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by T. Greenwood.
  • to stop tracking T. Greenwood.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on March 6, 2022.
  • This book was £10.63 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 32 times in the past 719 days.
  • The current price of this book is £7.61 last checked 9 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £2.33.
  • The lowest price to date was £1.63 last reached on February 4, 2023.
  • This book has been £1.63 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £14.41 last reached on October 25, 2023.
  • This book has been £14.41 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 318 Pages
  • File Size: 1,921 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 9 hours ago. At that time, the price was £7.61. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.