Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Sudden Death (Detective Kelly Porter Book 10)

by

(2,486 reviews)

£1.49 £3.99 Save 63%

Share This

Description

Scores are dead or injured. But who was the killer's true target?

On a misty morning in the Lake District, two men depart by helicopter from a private estate. Below, they see the stunning views of Wast Water, with Scafell Pike ahead, where fell runners are competing atop England's highest mountain. It's at this moment that the pilots lose control, and crash into the mountain top. Runners and bystanders are caught in the devastation.

This is the scene that greets DI Kelly Porter. She attempts to coordinate the rescue efforts, though it's clear many won't make it, including occupants of the helicopter. Three are dead, and the fourth is badly injured. When it emerges that the survivor is none other than the Right Honourable Lord Donald Reilly, and the person who chartered the flight was notorious billionaire Bartholomew Kennedy-Craig, the media frenzy is intense. Reilly is high up in government, and his contact with the magnate provokes speculation.

When it is learned that the helicopter had been tampered with, Kelly and her team can't afford to make a single mistake. Who was the intended victim, and why? With the scrutiny of the government, the public and the press on her, just how confident can she be that the trail of evidence is leading her to the right conclusion?

Don't miss the stunning return of DI Kelly Porter in this tenth instalment from million copy bestseller Rachel Lynch. A must-read for fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and L. J. Ross.

Praise for Sudden Death

'A great mix of mystery, intrigue and murder made me keep turning the pages as quick as I could. I just love the style of Rachel Lynch's writing, keeps me hooked from the first page. I 100% recommend this book and author.' ????? Reader review

'Sudden Death is another excellent instalment in the series. So well written that you feel completely immersed... At times I had to remember to breathe!' ????? Reader review

'This was an exciting police procedural that as always left me waiting for the next instalment.' ????? Reader review

'I love the beautiful and dramatic Lake District settings featured in these novels, and as usual really enjoyed Rachel Lynch's plotting and writing style.' ????? Reader review

'Amazing jaw dropping book... the action starts right on the very first page... ' ????? Reader review

'This series gets better with each new book. I can't wait to read more.' ????? Reader review

'I absolutely love this series and couldn't wait to start reading this and it didn't disappoint.' ????? Reader review

'An out and out belter of a read... kept me gripped throughout. This is a series that I have loved from book one... the brilliant writing of Rachel Lynch never ceases to keep me glued to my Kindle.' ????? Reader review

'Great writing and premise. Amazing characters. Page turner. Plenty of suspense to keep you guessing... ' ????? Reader review

'The Kelly Porter series is one of my favourite crime series. A cracking, intriguing crime mystery, brilliant characters, and the perfect setting.' ????? Reader review

'A page turner from the start. This is an excellent series, each new storyline is welcomed, and, once again, I happily highly recommend it.' ????? Reader review

'A cracking good read. This series is a favourite of mine and never fails to deliver a proper unputdownable read.' ????? Reader review

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been £0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Rachel Lynch on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Rachel Lynch.
  • to stop tracking Rachel Lynch.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on August 18, 2022.
  • This book was £3.39 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 17 times in the past 616 days.
  • The current price of this book is £1.49 last checked 11 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past six months.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is £0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on June 30, 2023.
  • This book has been £0.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £3.99 last reached on October 26, 2023.
  • This book has been £3.99 5 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 336 Pages
  • File Size: 4,647 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 11 hours ago. At that time, the price was £1.49. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.