Account

Company

  Menu

Bookmark This Page

To save your current filters for later, enter a name below (or use the default provided) and click "Add ." You will be able to access your saved bookmarks from any computer as long as you are logged in.

Books by Michelle Lovric

to track Michelle Lovric on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Michelle Lovric.
  • to stop tracking Michelle Lovric.
  • Sort by
Literary Fiction

The Floating Book

by

(32 reviews)

Venice, 1468. Sosia Simeon, a free-spirited sensualist, is the lover of many men in the fabled city, though married to one she despises. On the edge of the Grand Canal, Wendelin von Speyer sets up the first printing press in... See More

£6.39 £7.99 Save 20% Price verified 6 hours ago
Contemporary Fiction

The Remedy

by

(16 reviews)

'So at fifteen, spread belly-down upon the floor, a black sheet hunched over me and a candle at my foot and head, my lips pressed on stone, litanies in my ears as the priest broke and entered my shocked fist to slide the... See More

£4.91 £7.99 Save 39% Price verified 4 hours ago
Literary Fiction

Book of Human Skin

by

(144 reviews)

The book of human skin is a large volume with many pages of villainy writ upon it. There are people who are a disease, you know. 13 May, 1784, Venice: Minguillo Fasan, heir to the decaying, gothic Palazzo Espagnol, is... See More

£5.03 Price verified 8 hours ago
Literary Fiction

Carnevale

by

(6 reviews)

When I think of Venice as she was in 1782, I think of a hundred thousand souls all devoted to pleasure. Souls like that become insubstantial and faintly luminous. You see, we were in the phosphorescent stage of decay... See More

£7.99 Price verified 6 hours ago
Children's eBooks

The Water's Daughter

by

(9 reviews)

An exquisitely imagined fantasy novel about a girl who can see history with her touch. Set on the canals of Venice, from an award-winning author, this is a perfect book for fans of Frances Hardinge and Jennifer Bell for 9+... See More

£3.49 £3.99 Save 13% Price verified 12 hours ago
Children's eBooks

The Wishing Bones

by

(8 reviews)

A brand new exquisitely imagined historical fantasy novel set on the canals of Venice from award-winning author, Michelle Lovric for ages 9+ Venice in 1740, a serene and lovely city. But look beneath the surface... step off... See More

£2.99 £3.99 Save 25% Price verified 20 hours ago
Children's eBooks

Talina in the Tower

by

(9 reviews)

Savage hyena-like creatures threaten Venice - the Ravageurs are on the prowl and seizing men, women and children. On the night of 30 June 1846 Talina's parents disappear and she and her cat, Drusilla, are forced to go and... See More

£2.99 £3.99 Save 25% Price verified 3 hours ago
Teen & Young Adult

The Mourning Emporium

by

(12 reviews)

Two summers ago, Venice was dying and an 11-year-old girl made her first (so she thought) visit to the city where she instantly felt she belonged. Teodora, it transpired, was the undrowned child, destined to save Venice from... See More

£2.99 Price verified 50 minutes ago
Children's eBooks

The Fate in the Box

by

(7 reviews)

Fogfinger rules Venice. His Fog Squad and spies are everywhere. The Venetians fear him and obey him. Every year one of their children is lost in a grisly Lambing ceremony. The child must climb the bell tower and let the Fate... See More

£3.99 £4.49 Save 11% Price verified 55 minutes ago
Teen & Young Adult

The Undrowned Child

by

(51 reviews)

It's the beginning of the 20th century; the age of scientific progress. But for Venice the future looks bleak. A conference of scientists assembles to address the problems, among whose delegates are the parents of... See More

£2.99 £3.99 Save 25% Price verified 3 hours ago
Showing Results 1 - 11