Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Fans of Erica James, Elizabeth Noble and Amanda Prowse will devour this gripping novel by multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope which lays bare the snags and frustrations of family life and the dangerous pressure points in relationships. Guaranteed to keep you hooked...
'Written with all Trollope's customary skill and panache, this is an absorbing look at the modern military wife who no longer automatically follows the drum' -- Daily Mail
'The Soldier's Wife is a cracking read and has clearly been thoroughly researched. All the little details which animate a novel ring true... compassionate, humourous and topical' - Spectator
'Another great page turner from Joanna Trollope, one of her best' -- ***** Reader review
'My only criticism - it was too short - I didn't want it to end!' -- ***** Reader review
'Hard to put down' -- ***** Reader review
'I couldn't put the book down!' -- ***** Reader review

**************************************************************
DOES MARRYING A SOLDIER ALWAYS HAVE TO MEAN YOU ARE NOT MARRYING A MAN, BUT A REGIMENT?

The soldiers are coming home - after six months in Afghanistan. Surely being reunited with their wives and girlfriends and families will be heaven, after the hell they have been through.

When Dan Riley returns to his adored wife, Alexa, and their children, his Army life still comes first. Alexa thought she was prepared to help him, and the whole family, to make the transition to normal life again - but no-one had told her how lonely and near impossible the task would be...

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only £0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Joanna Trollope on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Joanna Trollope.
  • to stop tracking Joanna Trollope.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 23, 2012.
  • This book was £10.25 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 132 times in the past 4,474 days.
  • The current price of this book is £0.99 last checked 5 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £0.99 last reached on January 10, 2023.
  • This book has been £0.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £10.25 last reached on January 23, 2012.
  • This book has been £10.25 one time since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 322 Pages
  • File Size: 1,206 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 5 hours ago. At that time, the price was £0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.