Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Witch Bottle

by (Jo Fletcher Books)

(118 reviews)

£2.99 £4.99 Save 40%

Share This

Description

A deeply atmospheric literary horror novel about the nature of repressed guilt, grief and fear: 'Unsettling, horribly gripping and touched with genius' says the Daily Mail

Daniel once had a baby brother, but he died, a long time ago now. And he had a wife and a daughter, but that didn't work out, so now he's alone. The easy monotony of his job as a milkman in the remote northwest of England demands nothing from him other than dealing with unreasonable customer demands and the vagaries of his enigmatic boss.

But things are changing. Daniel's started having nightmares, seeing things that can't possibly be there - like the naked, emaciated giant with a black bag over its head which is so real he swears he could touch it... if he dared.

It's not just at night bad things are happening, either, or just to him. Shaken and unnerved, he opens up to a local witch. She can't t discern the origins of his haunting, but she can provide him with a protective ward - a witch-bottle - if, in return, he will deliver her products on his rounds.

But not everyone's happy to find people meddling with witch-bottles. Things are about to get very unpleasant...
Witch Bottle is literary horror at its finest, perfect for fans of Andrew Michael Hurley's The Loney and Starve Acre.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • £
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Tom Fletcher on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Tom Fletcher.
  • to stop tracking Tom Fletcher.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 26, 2020.
  • This book was £9.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 16 times in the past 1,499 days.
  • The current price of this book is £2.99 last checked one day ago.
  • The lowest price to date was £2.99 last reached on February 17, 2024.
  • This book has been £2.99 7 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was £9.99 last reached on June 10, 2021.
  • This book has been £9.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 293 Pages
  • File Size: 2,489 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was £2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.co.uk website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.